Staff

Below is information about TRIO Outreach staff at UC San Diego. For general contact information and directions to our offices, please refer to Contact page.

  • Carri Fierro, Director TRIO Outreach

    Carri Fierro, Director TRIO Outreach

    Office Phone: (858) 822-3471
    Cell Phone: (858)729-4887
    Email Addresscfierro@ucsd.edu

    • M .A. Higher Education and Organizational Change, UCLA 2004
    • B.A. Chicana/o Studies and American Literature, UCLA 1998
    • A.A. English Literature, San Diego Mesa College 1996
  • Isela Medina, Program Coordinator, UBC 1

    Isela Medina, Program Coordinator, UBC 1

    Office Phone: (858) 822-6823
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7839
    Email Addressismedina@ucsd.edu

    • M.Ed. Counseling and Guidance/PPS, Point Loma Nazarene University 2017
    • B.A. Sociology, Minor in Political Science, UCSD 2010
  • Ulises Alarcon, Program Coordinator, UBC 2

    Ulises Alarcon, Program Coordinator, UBC 2

    Office Phone: (858)534-4669
    Cell Phone: (858) 245-9579
    Email Address : ualarcon@ucsd.edu 

    • B.A. Psychology, Minor in English, SDSU 2015
    • A.A. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Grossmont College 2013
  • Marcus Thompson, Program Coordinator, UBMS 1

    Marcus Thompson, Program Coordinator, UBMS 1

    Office Phone: (858) 534-0434
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7941
    Email Address: mwthompson@ucsd.edu

    • B.S. Criminal Justice, SDSU 2016
    • A.A. General Major, Grossmont College 1995
  • Arthur Tovar, Program Coordinator, UBMS 2

    Arthur Tovar, Program Coordinator, UBMS 2

    Office Phone: (858) 534-0686
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7840
    Email Addressatovar@ucsd.edu

    • M.A. Postsecondary Educational Leadership, San Diego State University 2015
    • B.A. History, University of California, Los Angeles 2009
    • A.A. Philosophy, Southwestern Community College 2007
  • Jorge Hernandez, Program Coordinator, TS

    Jorge Hernandez, Program Coordinator, TS

    Office Phone: (858) 822-3432
    Cell Phone: (858)967-2205
    Email Addressjshernandez@ucsd.edu

    • M .A. Chicana/o Studies, SDSU 2018
    • B.A. Sociology, Minor in Ethnic Studies, UCSD 1999
    • A.A. Psychology, Southwestern College 1995
  • Jessica Resendez, Program Coordinator, TS

    Jessica Resendez, Program Coordinator, TS

    Office Phone: (858) 534-5606
    Cell Phone: (858) 524-9997
    Email Address: jresendez@ucsd.edu

    • M.Ed. School Counseling/PPS, Concordia University Irvine 2016
    • B.A. Psychology, University of California San Diego 2007
  • Susan Perez, Program Specialist, TRiO

    Susan Perez, Program Specialist, TRiO

    Office Phone: (858) 534-4252
    Email Address: s3perez@ucsd.edu

    • M.A. Educational Studies/Counselor Education, The Ohio State University 2015
    • Single Subject Credential in Mathematics, University of San Diego 1988
    • B.A. Management Science, Minors in Scientific Perspectives and Music Appreciation, UCSD 1986
    • Graduate Student Researcher, Public Policy PhD program, The Ohio State University 2010- 2013
    • Pupil Personnel Services Credential, Ohio & California
      College Counseling Credential, UCLA 
  • Michael Kline, Program Specialist, TRiO

    Michael Kline, Program Specialist, TRiO

    Office Phone: (858) 246-2411
    Email Address: mkline@ucsd.edu

    • B.A. Political Sceince/International Relations, UCSD 2014
    • A.A. Anthropology, Southwestern College 2011