Staff

Below is information about TRIO Outreach staff at UC San Diego. For general contact information and directions to our offices, please refer to Contact page.

  • Carri Fierro, Director TRIO Outreach

    Carri Fierro, Director TRIO Outreach

    Office Phone: (858) 822-3471
    Cell Phone: (858)729-4887
    Email Address: cfierro@ucsd.edu

    • M .A. Higher Education and Organizational Change, UCLA 2004
    • B.A. Chicana/o Studies and American Literature, UCLA 1998
    • A.A. English Literature, San Diego Mesa College 1996
  • Sasha Verastegui, Program Coordinator, UBC 1

    Sasha Verastegui, Program Coordinator, UBC 1

    Office Phone: (858) 822-6823
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7839
    Email Addresssverastegui@ucsd.edu

    • M .S. Counseling, SDSU 2005
    • B.A. Psychology, SDSU 2000
    • A.A. Liberal Arts, San Diego Mesa College 1997
  • Ulises Alarcon, Program Coordinator, UBC 2

    Ulises Alarcon, Program Coordinator, UBC 2

    Office Phone: (858)534-4669
    Cell Phone: (858) 245-9579
    Email Address : ualarcon@ucsd.edu 

    • B.A. Psychology, Minor in English, SDSU 2015
    • A.A. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Grossmont College 2013
  • Marcus Thompson, Program Coordinator, UBMS 1

    Marcus Thompson, Program Coordinator, UBMS 1

    Office Phone: (858) 822-6823
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7941
    Email Address: mwthompson@ucsd.edu

    • B.S. Criminal Justice, SDSU 2016
    • A.A. General Major, Grossmont College 1995
  • Jorge Hernandez, Counseling Coordinator, TS

    Jorge Hernandez, Counseling Coordinator, TS

    Office Phone: (858) 822-3432
    Cell Phone: (858)967-2205
    Email Addressjshernandez@ucsd.edu

    • M .A. Chicana/o Studies, SDSU (in progress)
    • B.A. Sociology, Minor in Ethnic Studies, UCSD 1999
    • A.A. Psychology, Southwestern College 1995
  • Isela Medina, Academic Coordinator, TS

    Isela Medina, Academic Coordinator, TS

    Office Phone: (858) 534-5606
    Cell Phone: (858) 524-9997
    Email Addressismedina@ucsd.edu

    • M.Ed. Counseling and Guidance/PPS, Point Loma Nazarene University (Expected May 2017)
    • B.A. Sociology, Minor in Political Science, UCSD 2010
  • Arthur Tovar, Program Coordinator, UBMS 2

    Arthur Tovar, Program Coordinator, UBMS 2

    Office Phone: (858) 534-0686
    Cell Phone: (858) 242-7840
    Email Addressatovar@ucsd.edu

    • M.A. Postsecondary Educational Leadership, San Diego State University 2015
    • B.A. History, University of California, Los Angeles 2009
    • A.A. Philosophy, Southwestern Community College 2007
  • Kristina A. Doughty, Program Rep, TRiO

    Kristina A. Doughty, Program Rep, TRiO

    Office Phone: (858) 534-0437
    Email Address kdoughty@ucsd.edu

    • M.A.Ed. Point Loma Nazarene, Education with Specialization in Educational Leadership, 2016
    • B.A. Political Science, Spelman College, 2010
    • A.A. Social and Behavioral Sciences, Grossmont College 2013